skip navigation


What is the Congressional Badge of Bravery (CBOB)?
The Law Enforcement Congressional Badge of Bravery Act (the Act) honors federal, state, local, and tribal law enforcement officers for exceptional acts of bravery while in the line of duty. The Act establishes an award to honor exceptional acts of bravery in the line of duty by federal, state, and local law enforcement officers. The medals are awarded annually by the U.S. Attorney General and are presented by the recipients' Congressional representatives.

Submit nominations for the Congressional Badge of Bravery (CBOB) today! The nomination period is open through 11:59 p.m. EST on February 15, 2018.

Last Updated: December 15, 2017

Ask Another Question

Email Your Question