1999 National Victim Assistance Academy
Superceded by NEW EDITION
Editors: Grace Coleman, Mario Gaboury, Morna Murray, Anne Seymour

The Academy Project Team acknowledges the contributions of the original authors of the 1995 National Victim Assistance Academy Text, including: Ellen Alexander, Dan Eddy, Christine Edmunds, Carroll Ann Ellis, Mario Gaboury, Eric Hickey, Stephanie Frogge, Janice Lord, Morna Murray, Brian Ogawa, Sterling O'Ran, Anne Seymour, Jane Sigmon, Skip Sigmon, Eric Smith, Steve Walker, and Harvey Wallace.

Special acknowledgement is made of the significant contributions of Christine Edmunds in the development and continual update of the Academy Text, and her primary role in the development of the 1997 and 1998 Academy Text Supplements.

Table of Contents

"This project was supported by Grant Number 95-MU-GX-K002(S-4) awarded by the Office for Victims of Crime, Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice. The Assistant Attorney General, Office of Justice Programs coordinates the activities of the following program offices and bureaus: Bureau of Justice Assistance, Bureau of Justice Statistics, National Institute of Justice, Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, and the Office for Victims of Crime. Points of view in this document are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the official position or policies of the U.S. Department of Justice."

Back to National Victim Assistance Academy

Archive iconThe information on this page is archived and provided for reference purposes only.